# Manage users and roles

Once you have registered, you are already a part of the team. However, sometimes you need to work on documents with other people and delegate tasks.

To manage your team, in the top menu click on **Settings** and select [Users](https://docuseal.com/settings/users) from the menu on the left.

### Adding a new user

1. Click on the **New User** button in the top right corner.
2. In the pop-up modal window, enter the user’s first name, last name, and email. Also, set a password for the new user.
3. If you’re using [DocuSeal Pro](https://www.docuseal.com/pricing.md), you can choose one of the available roles: 
     - **Admin** - full platform access.
     - **Editor** - full documents access without access to account settings and users.
     - **Member** - full access to own documents, read-only access to the documents and templates created by other team members, and the ability to send signature requests from all templates or clone any template.
     - **Agent** - full access to own documents, read-only access to templates with the ability to send signature requests from templates.
     - **Viewer** - read-only documents access without the ability to request signatures.

   **On-premises roles:**

     - **Superadmin** - all admin permissions with the ability to create, access and manage all tenant accounts.
     - **Tenant Admin** - all admin permissions with the ability to create, access and manage selected tenant accounts.
4. Click on the **Submit** button.
5. The new user will receive an email with instructions for activating their account.

### Editing a user

To change user information, ensure your role has access to this feature. The user editing form has the same fields as the form for adding a new user.

1. In the list of users, next to the user’s name, click on the **Edit** button.
2. In the pop-up modal window, make the necessary changes. Click on the **Submit** button.
3. Your changes will take effect immediately.

### Removing a user

1. In the list of users, next to the user’s name, click on the **Remove** button.
2. Confirm the deletion of the user.
3. The user is now removed from your team and will no longer be able to access your documents.