# Delete a template or submission

It is possible to permanently delete a template which is no longer needed.

## Delete a template

1. In the Templates view, hover over the document template that you would like to delete. You will see some options on the right. Click on **Archive**.
2. The Archive option simply archives the template which can be restored if needed in the future.
3. Once the template has been archived it is moved to the archive folder along with any related submissions.
4. Click on **View Archived** to see the Archived template. Hover over the relevant template and you will see some options on the right. Click on **Delete**.
5. A warning pop-up window appears which states that deleting the template is irreversible and will permanently remove the related submissions (signed documents).
6. Click **OK** to permanently delete the template.

## Delete a submission

1. In the Submissions view, choose the submission that you would like to delete. You can see an option **Archive**.
2. When you click on **Archive** the submission is moved to the Archive folder.
3. In order to delete the submission go to **View Archived** in the bottom left corner of the Submissions view.
4. Click on **View Archived** and go to the archived submission and click on the **Remove**.
5. A warning pop-up window appears which states that deleting the submission is irreversible and will permanently remove the related signed documents. Click **OK** to delete the submission.

## Unarchive a template

1. To unarchive a template, go to the Document Template view. Click on **View Archived** from the bottom left corner.
2. Hover your mouse, over the template that you need to unarchive and click on **Restore**.
3. Now the restored template will be available in the Template view.

## Unarchive a submission

1. To restore a Submission, go to the Submissions view. Click on **View Archived** from the bottom left corner.
2. Click on **View** next to the submission you want to restore.
3. In the top right corner, click on **Unarchive** to restore the submission.
4. If all parties have already completed the submission, the top right corner shows the **Download** button instead. Click the arrow next to **Download** and select **Unarchive** to restore the submission.